Confirmed – BFN

10 days into my TWW | 4 days until my pregnancy test.

I would love to tell you my mood got better after my last post but that would be a lie. My fears were confirmed first thing this morning when I was greeted by Aunt Flow.

Less than an hour after realizing this cycle was again a bust, I was out the door and on my way to a bridal shower. Maybe I could have handled the shower had it not been for my husband’s side of the family. I was surrounded by pregnant women and grandma’s showing off their grand-babies beaming with pride. There was so much baby talk you would think I was at a baby shower. No worries there were no comments from my mother in law, probably because we don’t talk (that is a story so long it could require a whole blog all together). So that is fun.

So onto the next cycle… I am off to the doctor’s office where we will have to discuss my next cycle and the possibilities of me not having to skip a month. I will be leaving for NYC on the 9th for a long weekend which we all know isn’t the most conducive to the timing of this cycle. My husband will be calling the clinic first thing Monday to get in for some testing. I have so many questions; I wish I actually got to see my doctor rather than just a nurse but I will take what I can get.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Confirmed – BFN

  1. carolina647 says:

    I am so sorry this cycle did not work. Fingers crossed for the next one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers